Staff

Administration    
  Sean Graham Head of Department (604) 822-3554, sean.graham@botany.ubc.ca
  Sarah Ruddick Administrative Director (604) 822-4882, sarah.ruddick@botany.ubc.ca
 
Botany Office (604) 822-2133  
 

Jessica Sui

Jane Li

Manager, Faculty Human Resources

(Acting) Manager, Faculty Human Resources

(604) 822-2134, jessica.sui@botany.ubc.ca

(604) 822-2134, jane.li@botany.ubc.ca

 

Jessica Trat

Staff, HR & Facilities Manager

(604) 822-5380, jessica.trat@botany.ubc.ca

 

Alice Liou

Graduate Coordinator

(604) 822-2133, alice.liou@botany.ubc.ca

 

Isabel Ferens

 

Sara Feizi

Assistant to the Head-Admin Support

Finance Clerk

(604) 822-8524, isabel.ferens@botany.ubc.ca

(604) 827-0067    sara.feizi@botany.ubc.ca

 
 
Biology Program (604) 822-4260  
  Tammy Tromba Secretary, Biological Program tromba@zoology.ubc.ca
  Xueqin Huang Technician huang@zoology.ubc.ca
  Jarnail Mehroke Technician mehroke@mail.ubc.ca
  Olivera Gavric Technician ogavric@mail.ubc.ca
  Mindy Chow Technician mchow@zoology.ubc.ca
 
Canadian Centre for Culture of Microorganisms CCCM Website
  Donna Dinh Curator and Culturist (604) 822-4825, cccm@mail.ubc.ca
 
UBC BioImaging Facility
  Geoff Wasteneys Academic Director of BioImaging Facility (604) 822-4664, geoffwas@mail.ubc.ca
  Garnet Martens Research Manager (604) 822-3354, garnet.martens@botany.ubc.ca
  Derrick Horne Research Associate/Technician (604) 822-6996, derrick.horne@botany.ubc.ca
  Kevin Hodgson Research Associate/Technician (604) 822-3354, kevin.hodgson@botany.ubc.ca
  Brad Ross Research Associate/Technician (604) 822-6996, bradford.ross@botany.ubc.ca
     
Greenhouse (604) 822-6813  
  Meylin Zink Yi Manager/Horticulturist meylin.zinkyi@botany.ubc.ca
 
Herbarium (604) 822-3344 UBC Herbarium Website
  Jeannette Whitton Director of the Herbarium
Curator of Vascular Plants
jeannette.whitton@botany.ubc.ca
       
  Sandra Lindstrom Assistant Curator of Algae sandracl@mail.ubc.ca
  Mary Berbee Curator of Fungi berbee@interchange.ubc.ca
  Trevor Goward Curator of Lichens tgoward@interchange.ubc.ca
  Olivia Lee Cryptogamic Collections Manager olivia.lee@botany.ubc.ca
  Linda Jennings Vascular Plant Collections Manager linda.jennings@ubc.ca
 
Stores (604) 822-5040  
       
 
IT Services helpdesk@botany.ubc.ca Botany IT Website
  Sean Shang IT System Manager (604) 827-3255, sean.shang@ubc.ca
  John Ng System Analyst (604) 827-0080,      john.ng@ubc.ca
 
     
   
       
 
Workshop
  Jin Meng Electronic Technician (604) 822-2488, jinmeng@mail.ubc.ca
  John Gourlay Mechanical Technician (604) 822-4885, jgourlay@mail.ubc.ca