Staff

Administration
 Sean GrahamHead of Department

(604) 822-3554

sean.graham@botany.ubc.ca

 

Alison Munro

Acting Administrative Director

(604) 822-4882

botany.admin@ubc.ca

 Sarah RuddickAdministrative Director (on leave)sarah.ruddick@botany.ubc.ca
Botany Office(604) 822-8524
 

Jessica Sui

Faculty Human Resources Manager 

(604) 822-2134

jessica.sui@botany.ubc.ca

 

Jessica Trat

Staff, HR & Facilities Manager

(604) 822-5380

jessica.trat@botany.ubc.ca

 

Alice Liou

Graduate Coordinator

(604) 822-2133

alice.liou@botany.ubc.ca

 

Isabel Ferens

Assistant to the Head-Admin Support

(604) 822-8524

isabel.ferens@botany.ubc.ca

 

Sara Feizi

Finance Financial Specialist 

(604) 827-0067

sara.feizi@botany.ubc.ca

Biology Program(604) 822-4260
 Tammy TrombaBiological Program Secretarytromba@zoology.ubc.ca
 

Chanelle Chow

(Maki Sumitani on secondment)

Biology Program Support

tamira@mail.ubc.ca

maki.sumitani@botany.ubc.ca

 Christine GoedhartScience Education Specialistchristine.goedhart@botany.ubc.ca
 Xueqin HuangTechnicianhuang@zoology.ubc.ca
 Jarnail MehrokeTechnicianmehroke@mail.ubc.ca
 Olivera GavricTechnicianogavric@mail.ubc.ca
 Mindy ChowTechnicianmchow@zoology.ubc.ca
 Joanne DennyTechniciandenny@zoology.ubc.ca
 Gwen HuberTechniciangwen.huber@ubc.ca 
Canadian Centre for Culture of Microorganisms
 Donna DinhCurator and Culturist

(604) 822-4825

cccm@mail.ubc.ca

UBC BioImaging Facility
 Lacey SamuelsDirector of BioImaging Facility

(604) 822-5469

annelacey.samuels@botany.ubc.ca

 Miki FujitaResearch Manager

(604) 822-3354

BIF.manager@ubc.ca

 Derrick HorneResearch Associate/Technician

(604) 822-2203

derrick.horne@botany.ubc.ca

 Kevin HodgsonResearch Associate/Technician

(604) 827-4858

kevin.hodgson@botany.ubc.ca

Greenhouse (604) 822-6813
 Oscar Dorado RuizManager/Horticulturistoscar.dorado@botany.ubc.ca
Herbarium  (604) 822-3344
 Jeannette Whitton Directorjeannette.whitton@botany.ubc.ca
 Linda JenningsCollections Curatorlinda.jennings@ubc.ca
 Karen GolinskiCollections Curatorkaren.golinski@botany.ubc.ca
Shipping and Receiving (604) 822-5040
  Wes Wong

Biological sciences building, Room 1015 (East Wing)

Cell: 778-879-3411

shiprec@botany.ubc.ca

IT Services helpdesk@botany.ubc.ca
 Sean ShangIT System Manager

(604) 827-3255

sean.shang@ubc.ca

 John NgSystem Analyst

(604) 827-0080

john.ng@ubc.ca

Workshop
 Jin MengElectronic Technician

(604) 822-2488

jinmeng@mail.ubc.ca

 John GourlayMechanical Technician

(604) 822-4885

jgourlay@mail.ubc.ca