Staff

Administration      
  Sean Graham Head of Department

(604) 822-3554

sean.graham@botany.ubc.ca

 
  Sarah Ruddick Administrative Director

(604) 822-4882

sarah.ruddick@botany.ubc.ca

 
 
Botany Office (604) 822-2133    
 

Jessica Sui

Faculty Human Resources Manager

(604) 822-2134

jessica.sui@botany.ubc.ca

 

 

Jessica Trat

Staff, HR & Facilities Manager

(604) 822-5380

jessica.trat@botany.ubc.ca

 

 

Alice Liou

Graduate Coordinator

(604) 822-2133

alice.liou@botany.ubc.ca

 

 

Isabel Ferens

Assistant to the Head-Admin Support

(604) 822-8524

isabel.ferens@botany.ubc.ca

 

Sara Feizi

Finance Clerk

(604) 827-0067

sara.feizi@botany.ubc.ca

 

 

Yoko Nose

Financial Specialist

(604) 827-0067

yoko.nose@ubc.ca

 
 
Biology Program (604) 822-4260    
  Tammy Tromba Biological Program Secretary tromba@zoology.ubc.ca
  Maki Sumitani Biology Program Support maki.sumitani@botany.ubc.ca
  Christine Goedhart Science Education Specialist christine.goedhart@botany.ubc.ca
  Xueqin Huang Technician huang@zoology.ubc.ca  
  Jarnail Mehroke Technician mehroke@mail.ubc.ca  
  Olivera Gavric Technician ogavric@mail.ubc.ca  
  Mindy Chow Technician mchow@zoology.ubc.ca
  Joanne Denny Technician denny@zoology.ubc.ca
 
Canadian Centre for Culture of Microorganisms CCCM Website
  Donna Dinh Curator and Culturist

(604) 822-4825

cccm@mail.ubc.ca

 
 
UBC BioImaging Facility
  Lacey Samuels Director of BioImaging Facility

(604) 822-5469

annelacey.samuels@botany.ubc.ca

 
  Miki Fujita Research Manager

(604) 822-3354

BIF.manager@ubc.ca

 
  Derrick Horne Research Associate/Technician

(604) 822-6996

derrick.horne@botany.ubc.ca

 
  Kevin Hodgson Research Associate/Technician

(604) 822-3354

kevin.hodgson@botany.ubc.ca

 
  Brad Ross Research Associate/Technician

(604) 822-6996

bradford.ross@botany.ubc.ca

 
       
Greenhouse (604) 822-6813    
  Aubrey Doherty Manager/Horticulturist aubrey.doherty@botany.ubc.ca  
 
Herbarium (604) 822-3344 UBC Herbarium Website  
  Jeannette Whitton Director of the Herbarium
Curator of Vascular Plants
jeannette.whitton@botany.ubc.ca  
         
  Sandra Lindstrom Assistant Curator of Algae sandracl@mail.ubc.ca  
  Mary Berbee Curator of Fungi berbee@interchange.ubc.ca  
  Trevor Goward Curator of Lichens tgoward@interchange.ubc.ca  
  Olivia Lee Cryptogamic Collections Manager olivia.lee@botany.ubc.ca  
  Linda Jennings Vascular Plant Collections Manager lindaj@mail.ubc.ca  
 
Shipping and Receiving (604) 822-5040    
   Wes Wong  

Cell: 778-879-341

shiprec@botany.ubc.ca

 
 
IT Services helpdesk@botany.ubc.ca Botany IT Website  
  Sean Shang IT System Manager

(604) 827-3255

sean.shang@ubc.ca

 
  John Ng System Analyst

(604) 827-0080

john.ng@ubc.ca

 
  Cyndi Yan  Support Analyst 

(604) 827-1599

cyndi.yan@botany.ubc.ca

 
         
 
Workshop
  Jin Meng Electronic Technician

(604) 822-2488

jinmeng@mail.ubc.ca

 
  John Gourlay Mechanical Technician

(604) 822-4885

jgourlay@mail.ubc.ca