Botany Seminars

Title Date Time Topic
Special Faculty Talk: Sean Michaletz Tuesday, January 25 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm From traits to ecosystems: Plant functioning in a changing climate
Exit Seminar- Katy Davis Tuesday, February 8 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm Factors structuring microbial communities associated with marine foundation species
Exit Seminar- Weijie Huang Tuesday, March 1 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm Genetic analysis of signalling pathways mediated by receptor like protein SNC2 and transcription factors SARD1/CBP60g in Arabidopsis
Exit Seminar- Yujun Peng Tuesday, March 8 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm Identification and Characterization ofRegulatory Components Required for Transcriptional Repression of Defense Genes by NPR4 in Arabidopsis
Exit Seminar- Isaac Borrego Tuesday, March 15 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm From tropics to treeline: assessing and extending metabolic theory for plant mortality using globally-distributed forest data
Exit Seminar- Jihyun Olivia Kim Tuesday, March 29 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm Examining the effects of warming on freshwater phytoplankton community composition and nutritional quality
Exit Seminar- Mariana Pascual Robles Thursday, April 7 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm A fine-scale study of a rare flowering gene, 2 ecotypes and their mating patterns in the silver-leaf sunflower (Helianthus argophyllus)
Guest Speaker- David Jackson Tuesday, April 12 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm TBA
Guest Speaker- Hailing Jin Tuesday, April 19 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm TBA
Guest Speaker- Susan Brawley Thursday, April 21 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm The Porphyra genome's contribution to understanding the red algal cytoskeleton and the microbiomes of foundational macroalgae