Botany Seminars Archive

Title Date Time Topic
Exit Seminar -Elizabeth Cooney Thursday, January 20 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm Using single cell transcriptomics to explore dinoflagellate diversity (in my own back yard)
Botany Faculty Special Presentation- Liang Song Tuesday, January 18 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm How do plants make time machines? A story of transcription factors during seed maturation
Exit Seminar- Elizabeth Mahon Tuesday, January 11 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm Engineering flavonoids into the lignins of poplar
Exit Seminar- Donglei Li Tuesday, December 14 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm Cutting COBRA: a key to cellulose production
Exit Seminar- Emma George Tuesday, December 7 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm Reduce, abuse, recycle: The evolutionary outcomes of bacterial symbionts and their phage in eukaryotic hosts
Botany Faculty Special Talk-Xin Li & Amy Angert Tuesday, November 30 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm Xin Li talk title: Helper NLR immune receptors in plant immunity / Amy Angert talk title: Population and community dynamics in a rapidly changing climate
Guest Speaker- Sonia Gazzarrini Tuesday, November 23 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm Coping with stress: seed development and germination in a warming world
Guest Speaker: Melinda Coleman Tuesday, November 16 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm Future proofing kelp forests
Guest Speaker- Arun Sampathkumar Tuesday, November 9 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm Mechano-chemical basis of cellular architecture in plants
Guest Speaker- Teagen Quilichini Tuesday, November 2 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm Arabidopsis POPCORN and its role in organ formation/symmetry