Upcoming Seminars

You can subscribe to our seminars feed.

There will be no seminars until September. We will post the list here as soon as they are scheduled.
For a list of past seminars, please check the Seminar Archive pages.

Seminars

Date/Time Location Speaker Topic
Tue, 04/25/2017 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Exit seminar-Melissa Chen Microbes, Macroalgae, and Morphology
Thu, 04/27/2017 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Guest Speaker- John Russell Managing Western redcedar gene resources
Tue, 05/02/2017 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Guest Speaker: Barbara Valent (Dewar Cooper Lecture) Ancient and emerging diseases caused by the highly evolved cereal killer Magnaporthe oryzae
Thu, 05/04/2017 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Exit Seminar- Shijun (Jerry) You Population genetics and phylogeographical studies on Plutella xylostella
Tue, 05/09/2017 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Guest Speaker-Ning Zheng Targeting Ubiquitin Ligases: From Plant Hormones to Anticancer Drugs
Tue, 05/16/2017 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Guest Speaker- Isabel Molina TBA
Thu, 05/18/2017 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Exit seminar-Yi-Chen Lee Secretion of cell wall proteins and mucilage in seed coat epidermal cell of Arabidopsis
Tue, 05/23/2017 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
NOTE: Life Sciences Centre, LSC 3, 2350 Health Sciences Mall Guest Speaker-David Hibbett Getting to the roots of rot: phylogenomics of wood decay in mushroom-forming Fungi
Thu, 05/25/2017 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Exit Seminar- Wesley Gerrelle Molecular evolution in mycoheterotrophic plants
Tue, 05/30/2017 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Exit Seminar- Ben Auxier Evolution of septin proteins is constrained by physical interactions