Botany Seminars Archive

Title Date Time Topic
Exit Seminar- Isaac Borrego Tuesday, March 15, 2022 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm From tropics to treeline: assessing and extending metabolic theory for plant mortality using globally-distributed forest data
Exit Seminar- Yujun Peng Tuesday, March 8, 2022 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm Identification and Characterization ofRegulatory Components Required for Transcriptional Repression of Defense Genes by NPR4 in Arabidopsis
Exit Seminar- Weijie Huang Tuesday, March 1, 2022 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm Genetic analysis of signalling pathways mediated by receptor like protein SNC2 and transcription factors SARD1/CBP60g in Arabidopsis
Guest Speaker- Leigh Joseph (Ethnobotany) Tuesday, February 15, 2022 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm Gathering Medicine: A Sḵwx̱wú7mesh Perspective on the Role of Culturally Important Plants in Indigenous Resurgence
Exit Seminar- Lis Garrett Thursday, February 10, 2022 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm Plastid phylogenomics and molecular evolution of Thismiaceae
Exit Seminar- Katy Davis Tuesday, February 8, 2022 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm Factors structuring microbial communities associated with marine foundation species
Special Faculty Talk: Sean Michaletz Tuesday, January 25, 2022 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm From traits to ecosystems: Plant functioning in a changing climate
Exit Seminar -Elizabeth Cooney Thursday, January 20, 2022 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm Using single cell transcriptomics to explore dinoflagellate diversity (in my own back yard)
Botany Faculty Special Presentation- Liang Song Tuesday, January 18, 2022 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm How do plants make time machines? A story of transcription factors during seed maturation
Exit Seminar- Elizabeth Mahon Tuesday, January 11, 2022 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm Engineering flavonoids into the lignins of poplar