Botany Seminars Archive

Title Date Time Topic
Skylight Speaker Series - Kimberly Tanner Tuesday, September 27, 2022 12:30 pm - 02:00 pm Talk Matters: Investigating the Nature of Non-Content Classroom Language – Instructor Talk – that May Mediate Student Inclusion, Engagement, and Learning
Guest Speaker- Louise Glass - Clayton Person Lecturer Tuesday, September 20, 2022 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm License to Kill: A role for innate immunity in allorecognition in fungi
Guest Speaker- Susanne Renner- John Davidson Memorial Lecture Tuesday, September 13, 2022 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm New perspectives on tree growth, the timing of autumn leaf shedding, and the global uptake of carbon
Guest Speaker- John Jelesko Tuesday, September 6, 2022 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm Itching to Understand Poison Ivy (Toxicodendron radicans) Urushiol Chemical Ecology
Guest Speaker- Jeff Rollins Tuesday, May 17, 2022 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm Mechanisms behind the necrotrophic lifestyle of Sclerotinia sclerotiorum
Exit Seminar- Saelin Bjornson Tuesday, May 10, 2022 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm Identification of orthogroups predictive of trophic mode in diverse eukaryotes
Guest Speaker- David Jackson-Clayton-Person Lecture Thursday, April 28, 2022 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm How we study stem cells in maize, and their potential impact on yield traits
Guest Speaker- Shelly Lumba Tuesday, April 26, 2022 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm Understanding the chemical language between plants and fungi
Guest Speaker- Susan Brawley Thursday, April 21, 2022 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm Genomic and experimental studies of motility in the red alga Porphyra umbilicalis
Guest Speaker- Hailing Jin Tuesday, April 19, 2022 12:30 pm - 01:30 pm Cross-kingdom RNA trafficking between plants and fungal pathogens